March 11, 2018

2018 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament (aka March Madness) – the 68 teams: map, with team locations & 2016-17 average attendances listed.

Filed under: NCAA Men's Basketball — admin @ 9:01 pm

2018 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament (aka March Madness) – the 68 teams: map, with team locations & 2016-17 average attendances listed

By Bill Turianski on 11 March 2018;

-Teams, etc…2018 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament.
-Scores…Div I college bk scores (

The 68 Teams which qualified for the 2018 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament [aka March Madness]
Listed by: Name. Conference. Location of arena(s)…
Alabama Crimson Tide. SEC. Tuscaloosa, AL.
Arizona Wildcats. Pac-12. Tucson, AZ.
Arizona State Sun Devils. Pac-12. Tempe, AZ.
Arkansas Razorbacks. SEC. Fayetteville, AR.
Auburn Tigers. SEC. Auburn, AL.
Bucknell Bison. Patriot. Lewisburg, PA.
Buffalo Bulls. Mid-American. Amherst, NY.
Butler Bulldogs. Big East. Indianapolis, IN.
Cal State Fullerton Titans. Big West. Fullerton, CA.
Charleston Cougars, Colonial. Charleston, SC.
Cincinnati Bearcats. American Athletic. Cincinnati, OH.
Clemson Tigers. ACC. Clemson, SC.
Creighton Bluejays. Big East. Omaha, NE.
Davidson Wildcats. Atlantic-10. Davidson, NC.
Duke Blue Devils. ACC. Durham, NC.
Florida Gators. SEC. Gainesville, FL.
Florida State Seminoles. ACC. Tallahassee, FL.
Georgia State Panthers. Sun Belt. Atlanta, GA.
Gonzaga Bulldogs. West Coast. Spokane, WA.
Houston Cougars. American Athletic. Houston, TX.
Iona Gaels. Metro Atlantic [MAAC]. New Rochelle, NY.
Kansas Jayhawks. Big 12. Lawrence, KS.
Kansas State Wildcats. Big 12. Manhattan, KS.
Kentucky Wildcats. SEC. Lexington, KY.
Lipscomb Bisons. Atlantic Sun. Nashville, TN.
LIU-Brooklyn Blackbirds. Northeast. Brookly, NY.
Loyola-Chicago Wolves. Missouri Valley. Chicago, IL.
Marshall Thundering Herd. Conf-USA. Huntington, WV.
Miami Hurricanes. ACC. Coral Gables, FL.
Michigan Wolverines. Big Ten. Ann Arbor, MI.
Michigan State Spartans. Big Ten. East Lansing, MI.
Missouri Tigers. SEC. Columbia, MD.
Montana Grizzlies. Big Sky. Missoula, MT.
Murray State Racers. Ohio Valley. Murray, KY.
New Mexico State Aggies. M Las Cruces, NM.
Nevada Wolf Pack. Mountain West. Reno, NV.
North Carolina Tar Heels. ACC. Chapel Hill, NC.
North Carolina Central Eagles. Mid-Eastern [MEAC]. Durham, NC.
North Carolina State Wolfpacks. ACC. Raleigh, NC.
Ohio State Buckeyes. Big Ten. Columbus, OH.
Oklahoma Sooners. Big 12. Norman, OK.
Penn Quakers. Ivy League. Philadelphia, PA.
Providence Friars. Big East. Providence, RI.
Purdue Boilermakers. Big Ten. West Lafayette, IN.
Radford Highlanders. Big South. Radford, VA.
Rhode Island Rams. Atlantic-10. Kingston, RI.
Saint Bonaventure Bonnies. Atlantic-10. St. Bonaventure [Olean], NY.
San Diego State Aztecs. Mountain West. San Diego, CA.
Seton Hall Pirates. Big East. East Orange, NJ/Newark, NJ.
South Dakota State Jackrabbits. Summit. Brookings, SD.
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks. Southland. Nacogdoches, TX.
Syracuse Orange. ACC. Syracuse, NY.
TCU Horned Frogs. Big 12. Fort Worth, TX.
Tennessee Volunteers. SEC. Knoxville, TN.
Texas Longhorns. Big 12. Austin, TX.
Texas A&M Aggies. SEC. College Station, TX.
Texas Southern Tigers. SWAC. Houston, TX.
Texas Tech Red Raiders. Big 12. Lubbock, TX.
UCLA Bruins. Pac-12. Los Angeles, CA.
UMBC Retrievers. America East. Catonsville, MD.
UNC-Greensboro Spartans. Southern. Greensboro, NC.
USC Trojans. Pac-12. Los Angeles, CA.
Villanova Wildcats. Big East. Villanova, PA / Philadelphia, PA.
Virginia Cavaliers. ACC. Charlottesville, VA.
Virginia Tech Hokies. ACC. Blacksburg, VA.
West Virginia Mountaineers. Big 12. Morgantown, WV.
Wichita State Shockers. Missouri Valley. Wichita, KS.
Wright State Raiders. Horizon. Fairborn, OH.
Xavier Musketeers. Big East. Cincinnati, OH.

-Thanks to AMK1211 for blank map of USA, ‘File:Blank US Map with borders.svg”>File:Blank US Map with borders.svg‘ (
-Thanks to the contributors to the pages at, ‘2016 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament’.
-Thanks to CBS, for several of the logos-with-transparent-backgrounds (which are hard to find wrt smaller schools);
-Thanks to CBS for actually listing the qualified teams in alphabetical order:
-Thanks to NCAA for attendance figures, from 2017 NCAA MEN’S BASKETBALL ATTENDANCE (For All NCAA Men’s Varsity Teams) [pdf].
-And Thank You, CBS/TBS, for finally announcing all the qualified teams at the START of the Selection-Sunday broadcast.

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 44441 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress