December 19, 2009

Rugby Union: 2009-10 Heineken Cup, Pool Stage (24 teams).

Filed under: Rugby — admin @ 3:28 pm


Official site of the Heineken Cup {click here).  Pools table {click here].

Round 4 of 6 is being played this weekend for the 15th edition of the Heineken Cup,  which is the top European competition for Rugby Union.  Holders are Leinster Rugby {site, here},  the Magners League club who hail from Dubiln, Ireland.

The 6 pool group winners,  plus the two highest-placed 2nd place teams advance to the next round of the 2009-10 Heineken Cup.  The final is scheduled for 22 May, 2010,  at Stade de France in Paris.

Pool group leaders currently comprise a Welsh club,  Swansea’s Ospreys;  an Irish club,  Munster Rugby;  a Reading, England-based club,  London Irish;  and three French sides…Stade Francais (of Paris),  the French Basque Country-based Biarritz Olympique,  and all-time Heineken Cup title leaders Stade Toulousain (aka Toulouse).

There is just one side still with a 100% record in the competition,  that is Biarritz Olympique… ’Dmitri Yachvili’s 23-point haul for Biarritz slays Dragons’,  by Matt Lloyd from The, 19th December {click here}.”

Thanks to the contributors to the pages at {click here (2009-10 Heineken Cup page)}.  Thanks to .   Thanks to ,  for the base map of Europe.   Thanks to Map of, for the base map of Great Britain and Ireland {click here}.

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 3529 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress