October 5, 2007

The Netherlands. Football Clubs 2006-07.

Filed under: Hand Drawn Maps,Netherlands — admin @ 6:04 am


I made this map in the fall of 2004.  I updated it by adding promoted clubs, and some 2nd division clubs, so that the map shows the 23 highest drawing clubs from last season.  It isn’t an Attendance map, however, as the team crests aren’t proportionally sized.  PSV won the title last season, on the last game, on goal difference.  AZ Alkmaar blew it, basically, and their attempts to break into the top echelon of Dutch clubs (the big 3) was put on hold for another season.  The big 3 is Ajax (29 titles),  PSV Eindhoven (20 titles), and Feyenoord (14 titles).  Since 1965, no other team has won the Eredivisie title, except for AZ in 1981.  AZ just moved into a new 17,000 seat stadium, with plans to expand it later.

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 252 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress