May 18, 2008

Major League Baseball: the American League West- Map and Chart.

Filed under: Baseball: 2008 MLB div's — admin @ 7:16 am


Major League Baseball’s American League West is the only division with just 4 teams in it (four of the other five MLB divisions have 5 teams, and the National League Central has 6 teams).

The division comprises the Los Angeles Angels {click here, for photos and club history};  the Oakland Athletics {click here, for photos and club history};  the Seattle Mariners {click here, for photos and club history};  and the Texas Rangers {click here, for photos and club history}.                                    [These links are to the Sports E-cyclopedia site.]

The Oakland A’s franchise began in 1901, as the Philadelphia Athletics, a founding member of the American League {click here, for photos and club history}.  The Athletics franchise moved to Kansas City, Missouri in 1955 {click here, for photos and club history};  and Oakland, California, in 1968.





**Click below, for the MLB-AL West Auxiliary Chart, which shows a selection each ball club’s uniforms and logos through the years.


Thanks to the SSUR site:  (  Thanks to:  Chris Creamer’s Logo site;  the Logo Shak site;  the National Baseball Hall of Fame’s Dressed to the Nines site.  Thanks to Mark Okkonen, for the historical baseball uniform templates (in the Dressed to the Nines uniform database).   

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 1339 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress