March 17, 2019

2019 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament (aka March Madness) – the 68 teams: map, with team locations & 2017-18 average attendances listed.

Filed under: NCAA Men's Basketball — admin @ 8:35 pm

2019 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament (aka March Madness) – the 68 teams: map, with team locations & 2017-18 average attendances listed

By Bill Turianski on 17 March 2019;

-Teams, etc…2019 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament.
-Scores…Div I college bk scores (

The 68 Teams which qualified for the 2019 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament [aka March Madness]
Listed by: Name. Conference. Location of arena(s)…

Abilene Christian Wildcats. Southland. Abilene, TX.
Arizona State Sun Devils. Pac-12. Tempe, AZ.
Auburn Tigers. SEC. Auburn, AL.
Baylor Bears. Big 12. Waco, TX.
Belmont Bruins. Ohio Valley. Nashville, TN.
Bradley Braves. Missouri Valley. Peoria, IL..
Buffalo Bulls. Mid-American. Amherst, NY.
Cincinnati Bearcats. American. Cincinnati, OH.
Colgate Red Raiders. Patriot. Hamilton, NY.
Duke Blue Devils. ACC. Durham, NC.
Fairleigh Dickinson Knights. Northeast (NEC). Hackensack, NJ.
Florida Gators. SEC. Gainesville, FL.
Florida State Seminoles. ACC. Tallahassee, FL.
Gardner-Webb Runnin’ Bulldogs. Big South. Boiling Springs, NC.
Georgia State Panthers. Sunbelt. Atlanta, GA.
Gonzaga Bulldogs. West Coast. Spokane, WA.
Houston Cougars. American . Houston, TX.
Iona Gaels. Metro Atlantic (MAAC). New Rochelle, NY
Iowa Hawkeyes. Big Ten. Iowa City, IA.
Iowa State Cyclones. Big 12. Ames, IA.
Kansas Jayhawks. Big 12. Lawrence, KS.
Kansas State Wildcats. Big 12. Manhattan, KS.
Kentucky Wildcats. SEC. Lexington, KY.
Liberty Flames. Atlantic Sun. Lynchburg, VA.
Louisville Cardinals. ACC. Louisville, KY.
LSU Tigers. SEC. Baton Rouge, LA.
Marquette Golden Eagles. Big East. Milwaukee, WI.
Maryland Terrapins. Big Ten. College Park, MD.
Michigan Wolverines. Big Ten. Ann Arbor, MI.
Michigan State Spartans. Big Ten. East Lansing, MI.
Minnesota Golden Gophers. Big 12. Minneapolis, MN.
Mississippi [Ole Miss] Rebels. SEC. Oxford, MS.
Mississippi State Bulldogs. SEC. Starkville, MS.
Montana Grizzlies. Big Sky. Bozeman, MT.
Murray State Racers. Ohio Valley. Murray, KY
Nevada Wolf Pack. Mountain West. Reno, NV.
New Mexico State Aggies. WAC. Las Cruces, NM.
Northeastern Huskies. Colonial (CAA). Boston, MA.
Northern Kentucky Norse. Horizon. Highland Heights, KY.
North Carolina Tar Heels. ACC. Chapel Hill, NC.
North Carolina Central Eagles. Mid-Eastern (MEAC). Durham, NC.
North Dakota State Bison. Summit, Fargo, ND.
Ohio State Buckeyes. Big Ten. Columbus, OH.
Oklahoma Sooners. Big 12. Norman, OK.
Old Dominion Monarchs.Conference-USA. Norfolk, VA.
Oregon Ducks. Pac-12. Eugene, OR.
Prairie View A&M Panthers. Southwestern (SWAC). Prairie View, TX.
Purdue Boilermakers. Big Ten. West Lafayette, IN.
St. John’s Red Storm. Big East. Queens, NYC, NY /Manhattan, NYC, NY.
Saint Louis Billikins. Atlantic 10. St. Louis, MO.
Saint Mary’s Gaels. West Coast (WCC). Moraga, CA.
Seton Hall Pirates. Big East. East Orange, NJ/Newark, NJ.
Syracuse Orange. ACC. Syracuse, NY.
Temple Owls. American. Philadelphia, PA.
Tennessee Volunteers. SEC. Knoxville, TN.
Texas Tech Red Raiders. Big 12. Lubbock, TX.
UCF (Central Florida) Knights. American. Orlando, FL.
UC Irvine Anteaters. Big West. Irvine, CA.
Utah State Aggies. Mountain West. Logan, UT.
VCU (Virginia Commonwealth) Rams. Atlantic 10. Richmond, VA.
Vermont Catamounts. America East. Burlington, VT.
Villanova Wildcats. Big East. Villanova, PA /Philadelphia, PA.
Virginia Cavaliers. ACC. Charlottesville, VA.
Virginia Tech Hokies. ACC. Blacksburg, VA.
Washington Huskies. Pac-12. Seattle, WA.
Wisconsin Badgers. Big 12. Madison, WI.
Wofford Terriers. Southern. Spartanburg, SC.
Yale Bulldogs. Ivy League. New Haven, CT.

The states with the most qualified teams in the tournament are Virginia, New York, and Texas, with 5 teams each…
-State of New York: Buffalo, Colgate, Iona, St. John’s, Syracuse.
-Commonwealth of Virginia: Liberty, Old Dominion, Virginia Commonwealth, Virginia, Virginia Tech.
-State of Texas: Abilene Christian, Baylor, Houston, Prairie View A&M, Texas Tech.
-Thanks to AMK1211 for blank map of USA, ‘File:Blank US Map with borders.svg”>File:Blank US Map with borders.svg‘ (
-Thanks to the contributors to the pages at, ‘2019 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament’.
-Thanks to NCAA for attendance figures, from 2018 NCAA MEN’S BASKETBALL ATTENDANCE (For All NCAA Men’s Varsity Teams) [pdf].
-Thanks to the Bracket Matrix site for bracket forecasting,;

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 47112 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress