March 16, 2014

2014 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament – the 68 teams – map, with team locations / Plus 2013 average attendances listed.

Filed under: NCAA Men's Basketball — admin @ 7:30 pm

2014 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament – the 68 teams – map, with team locations / Plus 2013 average attendances listed

This is the 76th NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament (aka March Madness). The Final Four will be played at AT&T Stadium in Arlington [Greater Dallas], Texas from April 7th to the 9th; with the Final on April 9. There are two teams that are making tournament debuts – the North Carolina Central Eagles, of the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (a conference comprised of schools which are historically black colleges), who are from Durham, NC; and the Cal Poly Mustangs, of the Big West Conference, who are from San Luis Obispo, California – which is about midway between Los Angeles and the Bay Area, near the Pacific coast, and about 70 miles north of Santa Barbara.

Below are the 2 best sites for March Madness scores, game reports, info, etc. -

ESPN – College BK/ home. BK.

Qualified teams (alphabetically) -
Listed below by: Name (Conference), Location.
Albany Great Danes (America East), Guilderland [Greater Albany], NY.
American University Eagles (Patriot), Washington, DC.
Arizona Wildcats (Pac-12), Tucson, AZ.
Arizona State Sun Devils (Pac-12), Tempe [Greater Phoenix], AZ.
Baylor Bears (Big 12), Waco, TX.
BYU [Brigham Young University] Cougars (West Coast), Provo, UT.
Cal Poly Mustangs (Big West), San Luis Obispo, CA.
Cincinnati Bearcats (The American), Cincinnati,OH.
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers (Big South), Conway, SC.
Colorado Buffaloes (Pac-12), Boulder, CO.
Connecticut [UCONN] Huskies (The American), Storrs, CT [& Hartford, CT].
Creighton Bluejays (Big East), Omaha, NE.
Dayton Flyers (Atlantic 10), Dayton, OH.
Delaware Blue Hens (Colonial), Newark, DE.
Duke Blue Devils (ACC), Durham, NC.
Eastern Kentucky Colonels (Ohio Valley), Richmond, KY.
Florida Gators (SEC), Gainesville, FL.
George Washington Colonials (Atlantic 10), Washington, DC.
Kansa Jayhawks (Big 12), Lawrence, KS
Kansas State (Big 12), Manhattan, KS.
Kentucky Wildcats (SEC), Lexington, KY.
Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin’ Cajuns (Sun Belt), Lafayette, LA.
Louisville Cardinals (The American), Louisville, KY.
Manhattan Jaspers (MAAC), Riverdale, The Bronx, NYC, NY.
Massachusetts [UMass] Minutemen (Atlantic 10), Amherst, MA.
Memphis Tigers (The American), Memphis, TN.
Mercer Bears (Atlantic Sun), Macon, GA.
Michigan Wolverines (Big Ten), Ann Arbor, MI.
Michigan State Spartans (Big Ten), Lansing, MI.
Milwaukee Panthers (Horizon), Milwaukee, WI.
Mount St. Mary’s Mountaineers (Northeast), Emmitsburg, MD.
Nebraska Cornhuskers (Big Ten), Lincoln, NE.
New Mexico Lobos (Mountain West), Albuquerque, NM.
New Mexico State Aggies (WAC), Las Cruces, NM.
North Carolina Tar Heels (ACC), Chapel Hill, NC.
North Carolina Central Eagles (MEAC), Durham, NC.
North Carolina State Wolfpack (ACC), Raleigh, NC.
North Dakota State Bison (Summit), Fargo, ND.
Ohio State Buckeyes (Big Ten), Columbus, OH.
Oklahoma State Cowboys (Big 12), Stillwater, OK.
Oklahoma Sooners (Big 12), Norman, OK.
Oregon Ducks (Pac-12), Eugene, OR.
Pitt [Pittsburgh] Panthers (ACC), Pittsburgh, PA.
Providence Friars (Big East), Providence, RI.
Saint Joseph’s Hawks (Atlantic 10), Philadelphia, PA.
Saint Louis Billikins (Atlantic 10), St. Louis, MO.
San Diego State Aztecs (Mountain West), San Diego,CA.
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks (Southland), Nacogdoches, TX.
Stanford Cardinal (Pac-12), Palo Alto, CA.
Syracuse Orange (ACC), Syracuse, NY.
Tennessee Volunteers (SEC), Knoxville, TN.
Texas Longhorns (Big 12), Austin, TX.
Texas Southern Tigers (SWAC), Houston, TX.
Tulsa Golden Hurricane (Conf-USA), Tulsa, OK.
UCLA Bruins (Pac-12), Los Angeles, CA.
VCU [Virgina Commonwealth University] Rams (Atlantic 10), Richmond, VA.
Villanova Wildcats (Big East), Villanova, PA.
Virginia Cavaliers (ACC), Charlottesville, VA.
Weber State Wilcats (Big Sky), Ogden, UT.
Western Michigan Broncos (MAC), Kalamazoo, MI.
Wichita State Shockers (Missouri Valley), Wichita, KS.
Wisconsin Badgers (Big Ten), Madison, WI.
Wofford Terriers (Southern), Spartanburg, SC.
Xavier Musketeers (Big East), Cincinnati, OH.

Attendance figures from,

Thanks to the contributors to the pages at, ‘2014 NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament’.
Thanks very much to Chris Dobbertean at and at
Thanks to all the folks who found mistakes on the map at

WordPress database error: [Table 'bil072291136157.wp_comments' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_comments WHERE comment_approved = '1' AND comment_post_ID = 26682 ORDER BY comment_date_gmt ASC


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress